Search results

Results tagged “test launches”

On March 4, 2010 at 7:50 MSK (04:50 UTC), the K-114 Tula submarine of the Project 667BDRM class conducted a successful launch of the Sineva version of the R-29RM missile. The submarine was deployed in the Barents Sea. According to...
According to the commander of the Rocket Forces, Russia will launch 13 missiles in 2010. One missile will be launched during an exercise, two - as part of the service life extension program. Four launches will be conducted as part...
The Rocket Forces conducted a successful launch of a Topol/SS-25 missile on December 10, 2009. The launch took place at 15:35 MSK (11:35 UTC) from the Kapustin Yar test site toward the Sary-Shagan test range in Kazakhstan. According to a...
The Russian Navy reported today that two Project 667BDR submarines of the Pacific Fleet conducted successful test launches of R-29R/SS-N-18 missiles. The first submarine, K-433 Sv. Georgiy Pobedonosets, launched its missile on October 6, 2009. K-44 Ryazan conducted the launch...
On October 22, 2008 the Strategic Rocket Forces performed a successful test launch of a UR-100NUTTH/SS-19 missile. The missile was launched at 13:10 MSK (09:10 UTC) from the Baykonur test site to Kura in Kamchatka. According to the Rocket...
As part of the Stabilnost-2008 exercise, on October 12, 2008 Russian strategic bombers Tu-160 and Tu-95MS conducted a series of launches of their cruise missiles. According to reports, more than 12 strategic bombers took part in the exercise. In the...
On October 12, 2008, the Strategic Rocket Forces carried out a successful test launch of a Topol (SS-25) missile from the Plesetsk test site. The launch took place at 11:24 MSK (07:24 UTC). The warhead successfully reached its target at...
On October 12, 2008 two submarines - K-84 Ekaterinburg of the Northern Fleet and K-506 Zelenograd (Project 667BDR) of the Pacific Fleet - performed successful launches of their missiles. The Ekaterinburg submarine of the Project 667BDRM class conducted a launch...
The Rocket Forces apparently scaled down the missile flight test program. The initial plan announced in February 2008 called for 11 missile launches. In May the plan the Rocket Forces corrected the plan - at the time it was announced...

Powered by