Search results

Results tagged “Topol”

According to a report that quotes a Rocket Forces representative, deployment of the second Topol-M regiment at Teykovo was completed in 2009 after all, bringing the number of deployed Topol-M missiles to 18. This was planned for some time (there...
The Rocket Forces conducted a successful launch of a Topol/SS-25 missile on December 10, 2009. The launch took place at 15:35 MSK (11:35 UTC) from the Kapustin Yar test site toward the Sary-Shagan test range in Kazakhstan. According to a...
In a number of stories that accompanied the test launch of a Topol missile today, various Rocket Forces representatives told journalists about the plans for this year. The Rocket Forces expect to add six missiles to the deployed force. These...
Speaking to journalists today, the Chief of the General Staff, General Nikolai Makarov, unveiled a plan to consolidate the command structure of the Russian armed forces today in the next three to five years. As part of the plan, the...
On October 12, 2008, the Strategic Rocket Forces carried out a successful test launch of a Topol (SS-25) missile from the Plesetsk test site. The launch took place at 11:24 MSK (07:24 UTC). The warhead successfully reached its target at...
The Rocket Forces apparently scaled down the missile flight test program. The initial plan announced in February 2008 called for 11 missile launches. In May the plan the Rocket Forces corrected the plan - at the time it was announced...
In an interview to the VPK newspaper, Gen-Lt. Vitali Linnik, the chief of armament of the Strategic Rocket Forces, provided an update on the current service live of missiles. The current service life of Topol is 21 years, UR-100NUTTH -...
The Strategic Rocket Forces are planning to conduct 11 missile launches in 2008. These will include regular training and life-extension launches as well as some launches that seem to be part of new missile development programs. According to the commander...

Powered by