Search results

Results tagged “R-36M2”

On December 24, 2009 the Strategic Rocket Forces performed a successful test launch of a R-36M2 missile (RS-20V, SS-18). The missile was launched at 9:30 MSK (5:30 UTC) from on of the silos of the missile division in Dombarovsky (Yasnyy)...
In a number of stories that accompanied the test launch of a Topol missile today, various Rocket Forces representatives told journalists about the plans for this year. The Rocket Forces expect to add six missiles to the deployed force. These...
On October 1, 2008 the Strategic Rocket Forces conducted a successful launch of a Dnepr space launcher, which delivered THEOS satellite into orbit. The launch took place at 10:37 MSK (06:37 UTC) from the Yasnyy (Dombarovsky) launch site. The Dnepr...
In an interview to the VPK newspaper, Gen-Lt. Vitali Linnik, the chief of armament of the Strategic Rocket Forces, provided an update on the current service live of missiles. The current service life of Topol is 21 years, UR-100NUTTH -...
The Strategic Rocket Forces are planning to conduct 11 missile launches in 2008. These will include regular training and life-extension launches as well as some launches that seem to be part of new missile development programs. According to the commander...
The Russian Duma is expected to approve an agreement with Ukraine that will regulate cooperation between the two countries on maintaining the R-36M2 missiles (SS-18, also known as 15A18M). The missiles, listed in the agreement by the name of the...

Powered by